Get Up, Go Fail

 

I have been feeling really lost since graduation. I don’t have my sh*t together, I don’t know what job I want, I have been bored out of my mind and I asked myself what was missing. Today, I want to talk about failure

We don’t fail enough. In our society we are told to stay stuck in our comfort zones. That failure IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Well, society is wrong. Really freaking wrong.

Together, we need to take a step back and realize that its alright to fail, it’s actually more normal than you think it is. The more you fail in your life the less afraid you will be to fail again. When you fail, you learn to pick yourself back up when things don’t go the way you planned.

Everyone reading this has failed at one time in their life, I have failed, you have failed, Steve Jobs failed a lot. But we all have one thing in common, we pick ourselves back up. We don’t let failure keep up down, we let it fuel us to become better, to succeed. We fail, we get back up, and we realize that the unknown isn’t as scary as we thought it was. Failure opens new doors for us and we see something that was so intimidating before isn’t something we can’t conquer.

Instead of letting failure get you down, let it guide you to find what you are truly passionate for. I can say that I have failed at a million things and I am so thankful that I did, without all of those experiences I wouldn’t have found what I am passionate about, what I am good at.

When you fail, it’s hard to see the positives in the situation. Instead of dwelling on the negatives and the fact that you “failed,” give yourself a high five, write down what you can do better next time, and get up and freaking try again! Life is too short to be afraid to fail. The more you fail, in my opinion, the more badass you are. You will find what you are looking for eventually and finally, all the failure will be worth it. So get up, go fail.

Write down moments where you think you have failed and the day you make it to where you want to be, you can look back at this list and see it made you into the person you are. Failure is cool and I encourage you to fail everyday.

Leave a comment