Sharing My Story- Introduction

I started this blog so I could share my story. I wanted to share my story so someone could learn from my mistakes or at least let my writings provoke some thought, inspire someone’s day, or even just make someone smile.

My story is a huge part of MacksimumCapacity and without my story I wouldn’t be the crazy, outgoing, outspoken, hardworking person that I am today. I have been putting off being “too open” because there are parts of my story my family doesn’t even know. I have lived a life where I make other people laugh and a life where I like to keep a lot of things bottled up. I might seem like an open book to many people or I might seem like I have my shit together. I would laugh and tell you, you were wrong. To grab a seat so we can dig into the scary parts of my brain that would confuse any normal person.

I was always ashamed of my story and recently I decided I didn’t want to be anymore.

If I kept hiding parts of myself from others, acting like someone I wasn’t. How was I supposed to reach my full potential when I wasn’t even letting myself be who I was meant to be.

So over the next couple of weeks I am going to share my story. I want to share my story, not so much for readers, but for myself.

I encourage you to share your story as well. Maybe not through a blog, instagram, or on anything social but even being honest with yourself. Write in down, type it, tell your friend. Your story is a good one. Sharing it gives you more of an opportunity to be yourself.

So happy Wednesday readers. Have an amazing day. Kick ass.

Leave a comment